成人牙套, 十几岁的青少年的校准, & 儿童牙套

旧金山成人牙套

关于成人和右大括号

大括号不再只是为了孩子. 事实上, 每五个口腔正畸患者已经结束 21. 明确大括号和直线对准器等更谨慎矫治器的发明, 成年人感到舒适步进在公共场合,在各个阶段的治疗.

成人的特殊注意事项

而成年人可以体验同样的结果,为儿童和青少年实现美丽, 直笑, 通常的治疗需要更长时间. 这是因为几个因素. 因为成人颌骨完全形成, 它是有点不太容易接受正畸治疗. 除此之外,, 牙龈疾病, 这是通常是唯一的成人人口, 可能会妨碍正畸治疗的进展.

治疗前

在正畸治疗开始之前, 我们将首先检查问题存在什么根本性失调, 和我们还将检查预先存在的口腔问题. 我们建议,任何口腔健康问题,如蛀牙和牙龈疾病得到纠正前正畸治疗.

类型的成人大括号

而传统的金属大括号有时用于成人, 我们的病人通常会选择更谨慎, 方便的正畸方法. 选项包括明确或牙齿颜色的陶瓷大括号, 隐形® 清晰的矫正器, 或舌括号, 哪些固定牙齿的内侧和因此看不见你微笑的时候. 我们欢迎所有年龄的病人在我们正畸的实践. 给我们一个电话,我们如何可以变换你的微笑的详细信息!


十几岁的青少年的校准

Invisalign for teens 旧金山

越来越多的青少年和年轻的成年人都发现明确对准的诸多好处. 事实上, 平均青少年的生活方式,使清晰对准他们极大的候选人! 传统的金属牙套干扰运动, 健康饮食, 社交和其他常见的十几岁的活动,如演奏乐器. 有了明确的定位仪, 不仅是治疗几乎看不见, 托盘也舒适,可拆卸, 让青少年在他们的生活正常参加.

如何做清除工作对准器?

一系列定制对准托盘用于你的孩子的牙齿逐渐转向到位. 每个托盘被设计成一次移动只有一个牙齿的一个部分. 一旦托盘的工作就完成了 (通常每两个星期), 我们将置换其下一. 清除对准可以把同样的问题,传统的金属牙套做如overbites, 拥挤和其他对齐问题.

疼痛和酸痛

由于没有支架和电线, 明确对准不会造成显著或酸痛. 在某些情况下, 患者感到短暂的不适感 (压力) 切换后的托盘的前几天. 这种压力可能会不舒服,但也是一个很好的迹象,表明托盘做他们的工作!

关爱清除对准器

对准应该穿 20-22 每天小时. 他们应该只拆下来清洗, 吃喝. 清洁托盘, 简单地刷,并在每次刷牙时间冲洗一下.

治疗时间

治疗时间通常落在范围内 9-16 月, 而依赖于完全符合我们的使用说明. 有关青少年的各种隐形矫正解决方案的更多信息, 请给我们打电话! 您也可以访问 隐形 欲获得更多信息.

呼叫旧金山牙科集团在 888-270-0610 带着疑问,并进行预约.

儿童和大括号

支架可以在孩子愉快的结果

关于儿童和大括号

儿童和青少年是正畸治疗的理想人选. 因为颚骨软且仍在增长, 一个年轻的病人 ’ s 微笑是特别容易接受重新对齐方式. 除了呼吁提高美学, 直的微笑也提供重大的健康好处包括提高的演讲和更好地准入口腔卫生.

你什么时候应该看牙医?

在美国的矫正医师协会建议一岁去牙医 7 (或更早版本,如果口头或面部的违规行为存在). 早期干预使我们能够引导颚骨的生长, 确保恒牙进来直. 我们这样做是通过创建更多的牙齿拥挤空间和规管的上部和下部的下巴的宽度. 这有助于避免埋伏阻生的牙以及其它昂贵和痛苦的并发症,在以后的生活.

什么原因失调?

继承了大多数咬问题, 但他们也可以引起或加重的习惯和行为共同与年幼的孩子,包括手指吸吮, 过度使用安抚奶嘴的, 营养不良,口腔卫生差.

诊断

确定如果您的孩子将受益于大括号, 我们将执行几个无痛诊断程序. 这一初始阶段可能包括全景 x 射线, 咬人印象, 和计算机生成图像的头, 颈部和下巴. 这些步骤还帮助我们决定为您的孩子的最佳治疗选择.

治疗

大括号是常见的儿童. 这个原因, 尴尬的因素是低时相比,成年人, 因此我们经常使用传统金属牙套上儿童. 添加彩色纸带, 给孩子们一个新的和有趣的方式来表达自己! 当孩子进入青春期, 然而, 他或她可能会要求更谨慎的治疗方法,例如 Invisalign® 或透明陶瓷牙套. 我们在这里让你的孩子 ’ s 正畸经验,舒适以及尽可能成功. 请给我们一个电话详细信息.

呼叫旧金山牙科集团在 888-270-0610 带着疑问,并进行预约.

Adult Braces, Clear Aligners for Teens, & Children Braces

adult braces san francisco

About Adults and Braces

Braces aren’t just for kids anymore. In fact, one in five orthodontic patients is over 21. With the invention of more discreet orthodontic appliances such as clear braces and aligners, adults feel comfortable stepping out in public during all phases of treatment.

Special Considerations for Adults

While adults can experience the same results as children and teens in terms of achieving a beautiful, straight smile, the treatment often takes longer. This is due to several factors. Because the jawbone in an adult is fully formed, it is somewhat less receptive to orthodontic treatment. In addition to that, gum disease, which is generally unique to the adult population, may hinder the progress of orthodontic treatment.

Prior to Treatment

Before beginning orthodontic treatment, we will check first to see what underlying misalignment issues exist, and we will also check for pre-existing dental problems. We recommend that any oral health issues such as tooth decay and gum disease be remedied prior to orthodontic treatment.

Types of Braces for Adults

While traditional metal braces are sometimes used for adults, our patients typically choose a more discreet, convenient orthodontic method. Options include clear or tooth-colored ceramic braces, Invisalign® clear aligners, or lingual braces, which are fixed to the inside of teeth and therefore invisible when you smile. We welcome patients of all ages in our orthodontic practice. Give us a call for more information on how we can transform your smile!


Clear Aligners for Teens

Invisalign for teens san Francisco

More and more teens and young adults are discovering the many benefits of clear aligners. In fact, the lifestyle of the average teenager makes them great candidates for clear aligners! Traditional metal braces interfere with sports, healthy eating, socializing and other common teenage activities such as playing musical instruments. With clear aligners, not only is the treatment virtually invisible, the trays are also comfortable and removable, allowing teens to participate normally in their lives.

How Do Clear Aligners Work?

A series of custom-made aligner trays is used to gradually shift your teen’s teeth into place. Each tray is designed to move just one tooth or one section of teeth at a time. Once the tray’s work is complete (typically every two weeks), we will exchange it for the next. Clear aligners can treat the same issues that traditional metal braces do such as overbites, crowding and other alignment problems.

Pain and Soreness

Because there are no brackets and wires, clear aligners do not cause significant pain or soreness. In some cases, patients feel temporary discomfort (pressure) for the first few days after switching trays. That pressure may be uncomfortable but is also a good sign that the trays are doing their job!

Caring for Clear Aligners

Aligners should be worn for 20-22 hours per day. They should only be removed for cleaning, eating and drinking. To clean the trays, simply brush and rinse them each time you brush your teeth.

Treatment Time

Treatment time typically falls within the range of 9-16 months, and is dependent on full compliance with our instructions for use. For more information on the various invisible braces solution for teens, please give us a call! You may also want to visit Invisalign for more information.

Call San Francisco Dental Group at 888-270-0610 with questions and to schedule an appointment.

Children and Braces

braces can have pleasant results in children

About Children and Braces

Children and teenagers are ideal candidates for orthodontic treatment. Because the jawbone is soft and still growing, a young patient’s smile is particularly receptive to re-alignment. In addition to enhanced aesthetics, a straighter smile also offers significant health benefits including improved speech and better access for oral hygiene.

When Should You See an Orthodontist?

The American Association of Orthodontists recommends a visit to the orthodontist at age 7 (or earlier if oral or facial irregularities are present). Early intervention allows us to guide the growth of the jawbone, ensuring that permanent teeth come in straight. We do this by creating more space where teeth are crowded and regulating the width of the upper and lower jaw. This helps to avoid impacted teeth and other costly and painful complications later on in life.

What Causes Misalignment?

Most bite issues are inherited, but they can also be caused or exacerbated by habits and behaviors that are common with young children including finger sucking, overuse of pacifiers, poor nutrition and poor oral hygiene.

Diagnosis

To determine if your child will benefit from braces, we will perform several painless diagnostic procedures. This initial phase may include panoramic X-rays, bite impressions, and computer-generated images of the head, neck and jaw. These steps also help us to decide on the best treatment option for your child.

Treatment

Braces are common among children. For this reason, the embarrassment factor is low when compared to adults, and therefore we often use traditional metal braces on children. Colorful bands are added, giving kids a new and fun way to express themselves! As a child moves into the teen years, however, he or she may request a more discreet treatment method such as Invisalign® or clear ceramic braces. We are here to make your child’s orthodontic experience as comfortable and successful as possible. Please give us a call for more information.

Call San Francisco Dental Group at 888-270-0610 with questions and to schedule an appointment.