成人和右大括号

关于成人和右大括号

An adult male smiling with braces大括号不再只是为了孩子. 事实上, 每五个口腔正畸患者已经结束 21. 明确大括号和直线对准器等更谨慎矫治器的发明, 成年人感到舒适步进在公共场合,在各个阶段的治疗.

成人的特殊注意事项

而成年人可以体验同样的结果,为儿童和青少年实现美丽, 直笑, 通常的治疗需要更长时间. 这是因为几个因素. 因为成人颌骨完全形成, 它是有点不太容易接受正畸治疗. 除此之外,, 牙龈疾病, 这是通常是唯一的成人人口, 可能会妨碍正畸治疗的进展.

治疗前

在正畸治疗开始之前, 我们将首先检查问题存在什么根本性失调, 和我们还将检查预先存在的口腔问题. 我们建议,任何口腔健康问题,如蛀牙和牙龈疾病得到纠正前正畸治疗.

类型的成人大括号

而传统的金属大括号有时用于成人, 我们的病人通常会选择更谨慎, 方便的正畸方法. 选项包括明确或牙齿颜色的陶瓷大括号, Invisalign® 的校准, 或舌括号, 哪些固定牙齿的内侧和因此看不见你微笑的时候. 我们欢迎所有年龄的病人在我们正畸的实践. 给我们一个电话,我们如何可以变换你的微笑的详细信息!

Adults and Braces

About Adults and Braces

An adult male smiling with bracesBraces aren’t just for kids anymore. In fact, one in five orthodontic patients is over 21. With the invention of more discreet orthodontic appliances such as clear braces and aligners, adults feel comfortable stepping out in public during all phases of treatment.

Special Considerations for Adults

While adults can experience the same results as children and teens in terms of achieving a beautiful, straight smile, the treatment often takes longer. This is due to several factors. Because the jawbone in an adult is fully formed, it is somewhat less receptive to orthodontic treatment. In addition to that, gum disease, which is generally unique to the adult population, may hinder the progress of orthodontic treatment.

Prior to Treatment

Before beginning orthodontic treatment, we will check first to see what underlying misalignment issues exist, and we will also check for pre-existing dental problems. We recommend that any oral health issues such as tooth decay and gum disease be remedied prior to orthodontic treatment.

Types of Braces for Adults

While traditional metal braces are sometimes used for adults, our patients typically choose a more discreet, convenient orthodontic method. Options include clear or tooth-colored ceramic braces, Invisalign® clear aligners, or lingual braces, which are fixed to the inside of teeth and therefore invisible when you smile. We welcome patients of all ages in our orthodontic practice. Give us a call for more information on how we can transform your smile!